A Beautiful Nightmare

Posted: June 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

Waiting for the day in which you and I are together

You tell me that I make you feel better despite of the weather.

You gently touch my face and stare deeply in my eyes.

You express how much you care for me

And none of those lies.

I tell you that you make me happy.

You make me smile.

Never cry.

Although at this moment a tear starts to form in my eye.

But don’t worry for these are happy tears,

Tears of how much I will appreciate all of the future years.

I reach out to pull you closer

But I am grabbing nothing but air.

I am reaching only to find out that you are my Beautiful Nightmare.

My Beautiful Nightmare,

As I lay my head down and close my eyes so tight

I pray and I pray that I will see you again tonight.

Peace and Blessings

Leave a Reply

